Institute of Ecology

Institute of Ecology, Akademijos str. 2, Vilnius

Full name Position Phone Office no.
Julija Miklušienė (Akademijos str. 2) General affairs specialist (5) 272 91 07
julija.miklusiene@botanika.lt
201
Office watchers (Akademijos str. 2) (5) 272 92 88

Laboratory of avian ecology, Adresas: Akademijos g. 2

Full name Position Phone Office no.
Mindaugas Dagys Head of Laboratory, ,Senior researcher (5) 272 92 53
dagys@ekoi.lt
105
Mečislovas Žalakevičius Head of the laboratory, senior researcher (5) 272 92 91
mecislovas.zalakevicius@gamtostyrimai.lt
104
Saulius Švažas Senior researcher (5) 272 92 96
svazas@ekoi.lt
109
Rimgaudas Treinys Chief researcher (5) 272 74 31
rimga.t@gmail.com
104
Galina Bartkevičienė Researcher (5) 272 62 07
galina@ekoi.lt
104
Vitas Stanevičius Researcher (5) 272 90 37
vitas@ekoi.lt
103
Gintarė Grašytė PhD student (5) 279 62 07
g.grasyte@gmail.com
108

Group of geoinformation systems, Adresas: Akademijos g. 2

Full name Position Phone Office no.
Mindaugas Dagys Senior researcher (5) 272 92 53
dagys@ekoi.lt
105
Daiva Vaitkuvienė Researcher (5) 272 92 51
daiva@ekoi.lt
110

Laboratory of chemical and behavioural ecology, Adresas: Akademijos g. 2

Full name Position Phone Office no.
Vincas Būda Head of the laboratory, chief researcher (5) 272 92 42
vinbuda@ekoi.lt
336
Raimondas Mozūraitis Chief researcher (5) 272 92 42
raimozu@yahoo.co.uk
335
Danguolė Švegždienė Senior researcher (5) 272 92 74
danguole.svegzdiene@botanika.lt
337
Laima Blažytė-Čereškienė Senior researcher (5) 272 92 74
blazyte@ekoi.lt
301
Violeta Apšegaitė Researcher (5) 272 92 74
apviola@ekoi.lt
339
Rasa Čepulytė Researcher (5) 272 92 42
rasacepulyte@gmail.com
335
Dominykas Aleknavičius Junior researcher (5) 272 92 74
336
Irena Nedveckytė Junior researcher (5) 272 92 74
inedveckyte@yahoo.com
337
Audrė Kalinauskaitė Biologist
Raminta Skipitytė PhD student

Group of insect evolutionary ecology, Adresas: Akademijos g. 2

Full name Position Phone Office no.
Eduardas Budrys Senior researcher (5) 272 92 64
ebudrys@ekoi.lt
303
Ana Budrienė Researcher (5) 272 92 64
anna@ekoi.lt
302
Svetlana Orlovskytė Junior researcher (5) 272 92 60
s.orlovskyte@gmail.com
329

Laboratory of ecology and physiology of hydrobionts, Adresas: Verkių g. 98

Full name Position Phone Office no.
Vytautas Kesminas Researcher (5) 269 76 53
v.kesminas@takas.lt
22

Sector of ecological physiology and toxicology, Adresas: Verkių g. 98

Full name Position Phone Office no.
Nijolė Kazlauskienė Researcher (5) 279 63 12
kazlauskiene.nijole@gmail.com
24
Tomas Makaras Junior researcher (5) 279 68 13
Živilė Jurgelėnė Junior researcher (5) 279 63 12
Gintarė Sauliutė Junior researcher (5) 279 63 12
Liucija Savostinienė Senior laboratory assistant (5) 279 63 12
-
11

Sector of freshwater ecology, Adresas: Verkių g. 98

Full name Position Phone Office no.
Tomas Virbickas Senior researcher (5) 271 18 89
tomas.vrb@gmail.com
21
Vesta Skrodenytė-Arbačiauskienė Senior researcher (5) 272 92 92
svesta@ekoi.lt
320
Saulius Stakėnas Senior researcher (5) 279 68 13
saulius.stakenas@gmail.com
23
Vytautas Rakauskas Researcher
vytucio@gmail.com, vrakauskas@ekoi.lt
422
Egidijus Leliūna Junior researcher (5) 279 68 13
aegida3@centras.lt
23
Andrius Steponėnas Junior researcher (5) 279 68 13
agudrutis@gmail.com
25
Kęstutis Skrupskelis Biologist (5) 279 68 13
kskrupskelis@gmail.com
25
Aliona Vankovič Senior laboratory assistant (5) 279 68 13
-
13
Robertas Staponkus PhD student (5) 272 92 92
ichtiandrus@gmail.com
416
Andrej Pilinkovskij PhD student (5) 269 76 53

Laboratory of entomology, Adresas: Akademijos g. 2

Full name Position Phone Office no.
Sigitas Podėnas Head of the laboratory, chief researcher (5) 272 03 33
sigitas.podenas@ekoi.lt
315
Povilas Ivinskis Senior researcher (5) 272 92 80
ivinskis@ekoi.lt
312, 313
Jolanta Rimšaitė Senior researcher (5) 272 92 80
jolanta@ekoi.lt
316
Rasa Bernotienė Senior researcher (5) 272 92 80
rasab@ekoi.lt
311
Erikas Lutovinovas Researcher (5) 272 92 80
erikas.lutovinovas@gamtostyrimai.lt
326
Aidas Saldaitis Researcher (5) 272 92 80
saldrasa@gmail.com
314
Neda Grendienė Junior researcher (5) 272 92 80
nedagrd@gmail.com
321
Pavel Starkevič Researcher (5) 272 92 80
pavel.visarcuk@gmail.com
314
Rima Gulbinaitė Biologist (5) 272 92 80
rima@ekoi.lt
318
Andrius Remeikis PhD student (5) 272 92 80
327
Rasa Aukštikalnienė Biologist

Sector of soil ecology, Adresas: Akademijos g. 2

Full name Position Phone Office no.
Nijolė Nasevičienė Biologist (5) 272 92 47
nijole.naseviciene@gmail.com, dirvekol@ekoi.lt
323, 324
Audronė Petrauskienė Researcher (5) 272 92 47
audrone@ekoi.lt
323, 324

Laboratory of evolutionary ecology of hydrobionts, Adresas: Akademijos g. 2

Full name Position Phone Office no.
Kęstutis Arbačiauskas Head of the laboratory, chief researcher (5) 272 92 75
arbas@ekoi.lt
331
Aleksandras Rybakovas Senior researcher
arybakovas@ekoi.lt
231
Denis Copilaş-Ciocianu Senior researcher
Giedrė Višinskienė Researcher
giedre@ekoi.lt
105
Eglė Šidagytė Researcher
e.sidagyte@gmail.com
422

Laboratory of genotoxicology, Adresas: Akademijos g. 2

Full name Position Phone Office no.
Janina Baršienė Head of the laboratory, chief researcher (5) 272 98 95
janbar@ekoi.lt
236
Laura Butrimavičienė Senior researcher (5) 272 98 95
laura@ekoi.lt
214
Milda Stankevičiūtė Junior researcher (5) 272 92 41
214
Brigita Čapukoitienė Biologist
Roberta Valskienė Biologist, PhD student (5) 272 92 41
roberta.valskiene@gamtostyrimai.lt
305
Miglė Bikutė Senior laboratory assistant

Laboratory of mammalian ecology, Adresas: Akademijos g. 2

Full name Position Phone Office no.
Linas Balčiauskas Head of the laboratory, chief researcher (5) 272 92 78
linas.balciauskas@gamtostyrimai.lt, linasbal@ekoi.lt
228
Rimvydas Juškaitis Chief researcher (5) 272 92 48
rimvydas.juskaitis@gamtostyrimai.lt
227
Laima Balčiauskienė Senior researcher -
laiba@ekoi.lt
223
Laima Baltrūnaitė Senior researcher (5) 272 92 48
laima@ekoi.lt
225
Marius Jasiulionis Junior researcher (5) 272 92 78
mjasiulionis@ekoi.lt
436
Andrius Kučas Biologist +37061325360
andrius@ekoi.lt
Romualdas Varanauskas Junior researcher romualdas.varanauskas@gmail.com
Vitalijus Stirkė Biologist (5) 272 92 78
vstirke@ekoi.lt
319
Neringa Kitrytė Senior laboratory assistant

Laboratory of marine ecology

Full name Position Phone Office no.
Linas Ložys Head of the laboratory, chief researcher (5) 272 92 84
lozys@ekoi.lt
433
Žilvinas Pūtys Researcher (5) 272 92 84
putys@ekoi.lt
403
Justas Dainys Researcher (5) 272 92 84
dainys@ekoi.lt
401
Eglė Jakubavičiūtė Junior researcher (5) 272 92 84
ejakubaviciute@ekoi.lt
434
Gintautas Vaitonis Junior researcher (5) 272 92 84
gintas@ekoi.lt, gintasvait@gmail.com
504
Dalia Levickienė Senior engineer (5) 272 92 84
dale@ekoi.lt
436
Inga Šostakienė Biologist (5) 272 92 84
403
Remigijus Rimkus Master of vessel (5) 272 92 84

Laboratory of molecular ecology, Adresas: Akademijos g. 2

Full name Position Phone Office no.
Dalius Butkauskas Head of the laboratory, chief researcher (5) 272 90 41
dalius@ekoi.lt
302
Petras Prakas Senior researcher (5) 272 90 41
pprakas@ekoi.lt
305
Vida Rančelienė Researcher (5) 272 90 41
vida.ranceliene@botanika.lt
309
Regina Vyšniauskienė Researcher (5) 272 90 41
regina.vysniauskiene@botanika.lt
309
Adomas Ragauskas Researcher (5) 272 90 41
adomas.ragauskas@gmail.com
306
Augustė-Ona Jančauskaitė Biologist
Valentinas Pabrinkis Biologist (5) 272 90 41
v.pabrinkis@gmail.com
304
Eglė Rudaitytė Engineer (5) 272 90 41
egle.rudaityte@gmail.com
303
Evelina Juozaitytė Laboratory assistant (5) 272 90 41
304

P. B. Šivickis laboratory of parasitology, Adresas: Akademijos g. 2

Full name Position Phone Office no.
Gediminas Valkiūnas Head of the laboratory, chief researcher (5) 272 92 69
gedvalk@ekoi.lt
407
Romualda Petkevičiūtė Chief researcher (5) 272 95 95
romualda@ekoi.lt
412
Tatjana Ježova Senior researcher (5) 272 92 69
tatjana@ekoi.lt
427
Vaidas Palinauskas Senior researcher (5) 272 92 69
vaidas@ekoi.lt
410
Gražina Stanevičiūtė Senior researcher (5) 272 95 95
grasta@ekoi.lt
412
Virmantas Stunžėnas Senior researcher (5) 272 95 95
stunzenas@ekoi.lt
413
Rita Žiegytė Senior researcher (5) 272 92 69
rita.kazlauskien@gmail.com
411
Rasa Binkienė Researcher (5) 272 95 95
zrasa@ekoi.lt
413
Jadvyga Grikienienė Junior researcher (5) 272 92 69
jagrik@ekoi.lt
409
Dovilė Bukauskaitė Junior researcher, PhD student (5) 272 92 69
dovilebu7@gmail.com
408
Mikas Ilgūnas Biologist (5) 272 92 69
ilgunasmikas@gmail.com
411
Elena Platonova Junior researcher, PhD Student (5) 272 92 69
plat.992@gmail.com
Violeta Skukauskaitė-Kokinienė Biologist (5) 272 92 69
protista@ekoi.lt, violetas@ekoi.lt
409
Carolina Romeiro Fernandes Chagas Postdoctoral fellow -
crfchagas@gmail.com
Andrius Adomaitis Senior laboratory assistant (5) 272 92 69
andriusgrff@gmail.com
426